hard dodger

A forum for discussing boat or trailer repairs or modifications that you have made or are considering.
Wayne nicol
Captain
Sailboat: MacGregor 26M
Location: Queen CHarlotte Islands,B.C.---------------- lightning white 2012 26M "Merrylegs"

hard dodger

Post by Wayne nicol »

hi all, i have just secured a heated workshop to put my boat in, and will be starting on my plan to build a hard dodger.
construction- fiberglass and laminated glass for windows.
i have lots of experience with plugs and molds- having done this commercially,(but in no way do i know everything- so all input is appreciated.)

however my question is, not currently having a bimini or enclosure- i would really like to build the dodger to accommodate that as an add on, when i can get it!
and when i do it will probably be a BWY one.
so even though i will be building roughly to the sizes of the canvas dodger, what do i need to do around the stern side of the dodger, in order to affix it to the bimini/enclosure.

the dodger will have two solid / folding doors
and it will be the narrow dodger, as i like the deck room to get around the dodger.
many thanks
wayne
March
Captain

Re: hard dodger

Post by March »