Unable to load pictures to Mac Mods

A forum for discussing topics relating to MacGregor Powersailor Sailboats

Moderators: Catigale, Paul S, Heath_Mod, beene, Hamin' X, kmclemore, tangentair

u12fly
First Officer
Sailboat: MacGregor 26M

Unable to load pictures to Mac Mods

Post by u12fly » Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:31 pm

Not sure when this started, but the past couple posts to the Mac Mods have no pictures :x I was going to post a few mods tonight but after the first one - I was unable to attach any photographs :cry: I get these notices everytime I try to upload an image: "Upload unsuccessfull!" "There were some errors!" :|

Could it be that we are out of disk storage space?

BTW: I am no spelling expert but I think "unsuccessful" should only have one "l"...

Catigale
Site Admin
Sailboat: MacGregor 26X
Location: Admiral .............Catigale 2002X.......Lots of Harpoon Hobie 16 Skiffs....Island 17

Re: Unable to load pictures to Mac Mods

Post by Catigale » Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:26 am

Will check it out. We have had horrible spam problems in the mods area, so it's a brave new world of security

Tomfoolery
Admiral

Post by Tomfoolery » Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:59 am

Same for me, but another problem I had that I've never seen before is that once the photo uploads failed, the folders stopped showing up on my own computer, in the upload window of this web site. It's there on my own windows explorer, but the 'browse' button pops up the folder hierarchy but the 'my photos' folder is missing, along with every one under it that's on the path to the photos I'm trying to upload. Strange.

I changed the name of 'my pictures', and they all came back. Changed it back, and they're still back. Freaky. :|

Oh, and I've tried to upload several formats (jpg, png, and bmp), in case one format wasn't playing nice with the server, but still no luck. My first try was a pic that was too large, and it told me as much, but after resizing, same error code as the OP, no matter the format or computer.